My experience with the Dr. Oz 3-day detox

I did it! I survived the Dr. Oz 3-day detox.

I decided to go on this detox, because I was having digestion issues, migraines, and skin problems. So, I wanted to give my system a flush.

So, what is the Dr. Oz 3-day detox? Basically what it consists of is a tea in the morning, 3 fruit and vegetable smoothies (a different one for breakfast, lunch, and dinner), and a detox bath at night. The idea is to give your body a rest from digesting foods in order to give your liver a chance to be cleaned out. Our liver is one of the main organs that flushes out toxins. The juices promote healthy digestion and increased metabolism. It is recommended to eat pre-detox foods before the actually detox so you don’t shock your body. Make sure you drink lots of water as well while detoxing to stay hydrated.

Overall, I have to say I feel clean inside and out. It’s amazing how food can affect us physically and mentally. I battled with the urge to want to just chew something, but I pressed through the cravings. This would have to be about the 3rd time I attempted to do a juice cleanse. I guess the 3rd time was a charm, because I completed it with absolutely no cheating. I have to say completing this detox was very liberating. Eating is essentially a habit for us all, since we should be doing it everyday. The difference between everyone’s eating habit is whether it is healthy or not.

My experience with this detox was a little tough the first day. There were a few times I wanted to quit, but with the support of my mother, sister, and God I pressed on. I experienced minor headaches and moodiness while on this cleanse. My favorite drinks were the tea and the morning smoothie. A recommendation I would have on this detox is to keep full, and make sure you’re drinking a smoothie when you feel hungry. Otherwise when you’re hungry you think of all the bad foods that are quick to eat. And also stay busy; don’t give yourself time to think of food. After this detox, I found that I no longer crave fried food, meat, or bread. I’m pretty sure that has a lot to do with the mental aspect of eating and cravings. I would definitely do this detox again. I hope you guys give it a try, because there are so many benefits to detoxing. If you have any questions feel free to ask me!

Happy Friday!

No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening—it’s painful! But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way.

Hebrews 12:11

Dr-Oz-Detox

http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/dr-ozs-3-day-detox-cleanse-one-sheet

2 thoughts on “My experience with the Dr. Oz 3-day detox

  1. I tried a smoothie cleanse several weeks ago and quit after a day and a half. Reading about how you didn’t fully succeed until your third time, however; makes me feel like I should try again. I like the Dr. Oz plan you did – maybe I’ll try following this the next time. Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a comment